Sad

One time, we held hands tightly. I dragged him up the stairs, to the stage where I thought everything looked prettier. He said it was nice but he was looking for someone and he left. 

I sat down on the edge letting my feet dangle almost to the floor. I watched the smoke and the lights that split through it. He would be with another girl now and I would never know, I’d wait for him to come back and he wouldn’t.

I have cried over someone who doesn’t think of me.

I want someone who doesn’t want me. I know he said he did, but I see the way he looks at her. I hear the things that he says. 

Leave a Reply

